Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The Tasks page provides easy access to your own saved task searches (All of Your Searches) and those provided by the system (Pre-Defined Groups). You can act on – edit, copy, rename, or delete – saved task searches you created or that have been shared with you by other users.


Image: Saved Searches area of Tasks page.

To Edit a Saved Task Search

1. Bring The Search Up

On the Tasks page, select the search from the All of Your Searches list.

2. Toggle to Advanced Mode


Image: In Advanced mode you can adjust the search criteria.

Use the search type toggle to switch to Advanced mode. Add, remove, and modify search criteria as needed.

3. Test the Edited Search

Run the search to see if you're getting the desired results. Make changes if necessary and search again.

4. Save the Edited Search

Use the Save button to save your search.

To Copy a Saved Task Search

  1. On the Tasks page, select the search from the All of Your Searches list.
  2. Use the Save As button.
  3. Enter a name for the search, indicate whether or not you want the search saved as a favorite, and Save.

To Rename a Saved Task Search

  1. On the Tasks page, select the search from the All of Your Searches list.
  2. Use the Save As button.
  3. Enter a new name for the search, indicate whether or not you want the search saved as a favorite, then Save.
  4. You can then delete the original search later.

To Delete a Saved Task Search


Image: The Search Actions dropdown is available below the main search box.

  1. On the Tasks page, select the search from the All of Your Searches list.
  2. Use the Search Actions dropdown, then choose the  Delete option.
  3. Click or tap Yes to confirm the deletion.


25Live Pro 25Live Pro Help

Related Topics



Copyright © 2021 CollegeNET, Inc.  Note: This information is for CollegeNET Series25 customer use only.
Series25 Customer Resources • Terms of Use •  Privacy Policy • Learn About Series25 • Contact CollegeNET