Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

To Copy a Location

  1. In the 25Live Administration Utility, select the Locations tab.
  2. Select the Manage Locations task tab, then click the COPY icon to go to the Add Location via Copy page.
  3. Find the location you want to copy by simple name search, alphabetical index, grouping, or saved or public search.

    Don't select "All Locations"

    Selecting “All Locations” is not recommended because of the large amount of data that could be returned.

  4. Highlight the location you want to copy, then click Copy.

  5. Change the name of the location.

  6. Edit other information for the new location as needed. Click the “EDIT” link to expand sections that are closed. For information on location information and how to specify it, see Adding Locations.

  7. Modify the object security, assignment policies, and/or notification policy of the new location as needed.

  8. Click Add Location.

To Edit One or More Locations

  1. In the 25Live Administration Utility, select the Locations tab.
  2. Select the Manage Locations task tab, then click the EDIT icon to go to the Edit Locations page.
  3. Find the location(s) you want to edit by simple name search, alphabetical index, grouping, or saved or public search.

    Don't select "All Locations"

    Selecting “All Locations” is not recommended because of the large amount of data that could be returned.

  4. To edit selected locations in the displayed list, highlight the location(s) and click Edit Selected.
    To edit all the locations in the displayed list, click Edit All.
    Locations you have permission to edit have a "Yes" in the Can Edit? column of the location list.

    If you choose to edit multiple locations, be aware that all and only the changes you make will be applied to all the locations you select for edit. When in doubt, edit locations one at a time.

  5. If you selected one location, edit its information as needed. Click the “EDIT” link to expand sections that are closed.
    If you selected multiple locations, check the box of each data section you want to edit, and change the information as needed. You must scroll down to see all data sections.
    For information on location information and how to specify it, see Adding Locations.

  6. Modify the object security, assignment policies, and/or notification policy of the location(s) as needed.

  7. Click Save Changes.

To Delete One or More Locations

Think before you delete!

Consider carefully before deleting locations, because when you do the locations are completely removed from your Series25 database, including all past actions taken on the locations (assignments to events, information edits, and so on), who performed them, and when. All information about the locations, both past and present, no longer exists.

  1. In the 25Live Administration Utility, select the Locations tab.
  2. Select the Manage Locations task tab, then click the DELETE icon to go to the Delete Location page.
  3. Find the location(s) you want to delete by simple name search, alphabetical index, grouping, or saved or public search.

    Don't select "All Locations"

    Selecting “All Locations” is not recommended because of the large amount of data that could be returned.

  4. To delete selected locations in the displayed list, highlight the location(s) and click Delete.
    To delete all the locations in the displayed list, click Delete All.
  5. Click Delete Location to confirm.



Copyright © 2021 CollegeNET, Inc.  Note: This information is for CollegeNET Series25 customer use only.
Series25 Customer Resources • Terms of Use •  Privacy Policy • Learn About Series25 • Contact CollegeNET



Documentation For Administrators

25Live Pro Admin Utility Help

Related Topics: